Decide your day

Decide how you want to spend your day.

I just had a crazy transition from having a great morning to a lazy and solemn late morning. I suddenly had this discontented feeling because of this one mistake I made today. Well two actually. So because of that, I felt like my day was imperfect and had a short ‘low’ moment until I decided to get up again and regain my happiness.

So I picked up a book that I just bought around this week and read a few pages. 9 pages in and I was like “Damn, this is not the right book to boost my enthusiasm at all”. So I stood up, stretched a little, went up to my study desk, clicked on Google and straight into wordpress. So here I am, writing whatever I’m feeling like playing my low batt phone some good jazz songs to cheer me up!

I wondered, how often do I get days where I first feel like I was gonna conquer an Empire and crown myself an Empress of Eternal Happiness, and then halfway down the road, I suddenly feel like poop flushed down the drains on its way to the Red Sea?

I for certain know that I do get these days when I’m having my PMS or when I decide the day to determine my emotions. If you ask whether not getting what I want can play a role in maneuvering my emotions, I would say “unlikely”. Unless it’s sugar that I need – that’s something I can never live without.

I also know that when I do get these halfway-solemn days, I cannot let it dictate throughout the day. I must remind myself to do something about it because I feel that, to let something bad dictate your emotions for the whole day is as if you’re letting your day go to waste. Going to bed filled with negative emotions is not good at all.

Jo Michaels Blog: Tuesday Motivation - Decide What Kind of Day You'll Have

So my abrupt low moment turned better after I decided to stand up and do something about it. It doesn’t always have to be 100% perfect – we’re not made to be perfect. But the small effort you do to make yourself happy will make up for all the bad things you did today. 🙂

Only you can decide how your Monday will go. You set the tone for your day,  your week, your life. These mo… | Amazing inspirational quotes, Babe  quotes, Boss quotes

Love,

Nakoonang ❤

Leave a comment